A session expires after a period of inactivity or when it reaches its maximum duration. You may also be logged out after a password change or reset. In these situations, log in again with the credentials of the account that created the exchange.
A logout does not mean your exchange has been deleted. Find it in the history once logged in. If the logout occurs at the time of a confirmation, first check for the exchange in your account so as not to unnecessarily repeat an operation already created.
Steps to follow
- 1Log in again from the official page.
- 2Check your history to find the exchange.
- 3Resume the actions proposed on its detail page.
The information specific to your exchange is in its summary. Keep its reference when contacting support.